Results of the «Golden Hephaestus-2015»

The industry’s most prestigious competition in the sphere of Mining and Metallurgy Complex the “Golden Hephaestus” held with the support of the Ministry of Investments and Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan was summed up. The Gala Reception, at which the winners were honored, was held on June 17 on the stage of the main Ceremonial Hall of Rixos President Astana Hotel.

110 applications in 12 categories in total were examined by the Organizing Committee.

The General Partner of the Award for six consecutive years has been Eurasian Group (ERG).

It should be reminded that according to the rules of the contest the final decision on determining the winners was made at the closed meeting of the Contest Jury in just a couple of hours before the Gala Reception.

The heads of companies and applicants, who entered the top three in each category were invited to the Award Ceremony.

The main criteria for the selection of the winner were the indicators for the application of innovative technologies, new approaches, economic, social efficiency and others.  

The winners of the sixth “Golden Hephaestus 2015” National Industry Competition are:

“Geologist of the year” – Bayan Gazizovna Alzhanova, Chief Geologist of the Department of Mineral Resources, “KAZMINERALS MANAGEMENT” LLP, Kaz Minerals Group.

“Miner of the year” - Bulat Amirzhanovich Zhakenov, Vice President of Production, “Shubarkol Komir” JSC, Eurasian Group.

“Mettallurgist of the year” –Erbol Bazaralinovich Imankulov, Chairman of the Board of “Tau-Ken Temir” LLP (awarded posthumously).

“Best Project of the year” – “Construction of Rail and Structural Steel Plant”, “Aktobe Rail and Structural Steel Plant” LLP.

“Leader in Innovations” – Kazakhstan Branch of the Company YurAziya Energy Holdings LTD. / “KRK JV “Zarechnoye” JSC – “Technology of restoration of wells productivity with the help of processing with sulfuric acid solutions with the addition of ammonium bifluoride”. Leader: Vice-President of Production, Head of Kazakhstan Branch of “Uranium One Inc” Marat Abenovich Nietbayev.

“Leader for Local Content” – “Yer-Tai” LLP.

“Best Energy Saving Solution” – “Reactive power compensation in 0.4-6 kW, 0.4-10 kV networks in Akdala, South Inkai, Khorasan mines”, “NAC “Kazatomprom” JSC.

“Researcher/Teacher of the year by MMC specialities” - Assylbek Habadashevich Nurumgaliyev, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor of the Department “Metallurgy”, Head of the Laboratory of Engineering Profile “Electronic Microscopy and Nanotechnology”, Republican State Enterprise on the Right of Economic Use “Karaganda State Industrial University”.  

“Best Thesis of the year by MMC specialities” - Juliya Pamurzina, 4th year student, Rudny Industrial Institute. Thesis: “Planning surveying works when evaluating stress-strain state of rocks of the near-edge massif at Sarbay Open-cut Mine”.

“Best Journalistic Work about MMC in the Media and Internet Resource” – “Balkash Balkymasy” article, the journalist Alibek Tleubergenovich Abdirashev, the newspaper “Mysty Onir”.

“Best Journalistic Work about MMC on TV” – “Ondyrysty Olke” television program, Kuralay Khasenovna Rakhimzhanova, Senior Editor of Kazakh Information Service, Pavlodar Branch of “Republican Television and Radio Corporation “Kazakhstan” JSC.

“Best Journalistic Work about Man of Labour in MMC” – “Tsezar u stanka” article, Dauren Kabdollayevich Khairgeldin, the correspondent, “Editorial Office of “Express K” Newspaper” LLP.

  • Created on .
  • Last updated on .